Christianizing Shamanism – Joel Osteen Promotes New Age Teachings


World View Weekend Radio – “Brannon plays clips from two sermons by Joel Osteen that reveal that he is embracing New Age teachings or what Brannon describes as “Christianizing Shamanism.” Brannon explains the very definition of Shamanism and then reveals how this is being embraced by “evangelicals” today. One message Osteen delivered at his church is on speaking your future into being and another is on speaking “I Am” just as New Age Mormon Glenn Beck has declared. Osteen also talks about how one’s words can stop God’s plan for your life. Why is this not true? Osteen quotes Scripture but Brannon explains how the Scripture is not just being quoted out of context but misquoted. Brannon also reveals a very encouraging call from a listener that explains how the truth of what Brannon has been explaining for the past several months has set her free from the oppression of the Word of Faith theology.”

For more information, click on the link entitled “Christianizing Shamanism“.

Shamanism, and its law of attraction doctrine is not biblical, but is the same witchcraft taught in the Kabbalah, which also causes people to think more highly of themselves than they should; thus putting themselves on the path of destruction.

Exodus 3
14    And God said unto Moses, I AM THAT I AM: and he said, Thus shalt thou say unto the children of Israel, I AM hath sent me unto you.
Isaiah 47
8    Therefore hear now this, thou that art given to pleasures, that dwellest carelessly, that sayest in thine heart, I am, and none else beside me; I shall not sit as a widow, neither shall I know the loss of children:
9    But these two things shall come to thee in a moment in one day, the loss of children, and widowhood: they shall come upon thee in their perfection for the multitude of thy sorceries, and for the great abundance of thine enchantments.
Matthew 4
3    And when the tempter came to him, he said, If ***thou be the Son of God***, ***command that these stones be made bread***.
Romans 4
17    (As it is written, I have made thee a father of many nations,) before him whom he believed, even God, who quickeneth the dead, and calleth those things which be not as though they were.
Galatians 5
19    Now the works of the flesh are manifest, which are these; Adultery, fornication, uncleanness, lasciviousness,
20    ***Idolatry***, ***witchcraft***, hatred, variance, emulations, wrath, strife, seditions, ***heresies***,
21    Envyings, murders, drunkenness, revellings, and such like: of the which I tell you before, as I have also told you in time past, that they which do such things shall not inherit the kingdom of God.
Isaiah 47
10    For thou hast trusted in thy wickedness: thou hast said, None seeth me. Thy wisdom and thy knowledge, it hath perverted thee; and thou hast said in thine heart, I am, and none else beside me.
11    Therefore shall evil come upon thee; thou shalt not know from whence it riseth: and mischief shall fall upon thee; thou shalt not be able to put if off: and desolation shall come upon thee suddenly, which thou shalt not know.
Isaiah 42
8    I am the LORD: that is my name: and my glory will I not give to another, neither my praise to graven images.
9    Behold, the former things are come to pass, and new things do I declare: before they spring forth I tell you of them.

One thought on “Christianizing Shamanism – Joel Osteen Promotes New Age Teachings

  1. Sounds like a whole bunch of I and you. Not who God is and His power. Shocked at the mention of the princess spirit! That would change a woman to be everything that God has called her to be, instead of the Holy Spirit. Sounds like Joel has been reading the secret instead of the Word of God.

Leave a Reply

